Posted by: Philip Rushton | July 9, 2012

Psalm 13 Song Recording

Yesterday I preached on Psalm 13.  Instead of reading the scripture I put it to song.  I’ve attached a media player with a recording of the song that you can download.  I had posted this about a year ago.  This media player includes a few other songs I have written.  I’ve been working on a project called “Text Patterns,” where I put direct scripture passages to song.  This project has kind of been on the back burner this year.  Perhaps this summer I will find some time to work on some more Psalm songs.
Remember, if you are a musician or artist we encourage you to engage with the Psalms in a creative way.  We will have an opportunity to share our work at an “Evening of the Arts,” this fall!

Responses

  1. Phil, love having the words set to music – great for meditation. Thanks!
    Carol


Leave a Reply

Categories

